Women’s Division

On October 25, 1944, seven business and professional women of Alliance met to organize a Women’s Division of the Alliance Area Chamber of Commerce, the first Women’s Division in the State of Ohio and the seventh in the United States. It is one of only a few Women’s Division still active in the nation.

The purpose of the Women’s Division is to promote the spirit of civic, commercial, cultural and educational programs among the business and professional women of Alliance; to foster good will; and to cooperate with the Alliance Area Chamber of Commerce in advancing the civic, cultural, educational and health interests of the City of Alliance.

Female employees of Chamber of Commerce member businesses are eligible for membership in the Women’s Division. The group meets monthly on the first Wednesday of the months of September through June at 6 p.m., with the exception of the month of January. Meetings are held at various Chamber member locations throughout the city.

The Women’s Division’s philanthropic endeavors are focused on assisting and meeting the needs of women and children in the community.

2017-2018 Women’s Division Board
President Monica Santucci
Vice President Lori Briggs
Secretary Jennifer Crist
Treasurer Heidi Loy
Chair of the Board Melissa Gardner
1-year Trustee Pat Kaminski
1-year Trustee Karen Locke
1-year Trustee Gaylene Butch
2-year Trustee Cathy Viscounte
2-year Trustee Brandi Doughitt
2-year Trustee Susan Coy-Kamph
Committee Chairs
Athena  Dottie Callender
Budget  Janet Dillon
Budget  Lori Briggs
Civic Affairs  Nancy Castelluci
Historian  Marikay Colbert
Membership  Sheilah smith
Parliamentarian  Joyce Bhe
Sunshine  Sue Neil
Ways and Means  Karen Locke
Ways and Means  Nancy Castelluci
Nominating  Kim VanDerkar